Förståelse

Anledningen till mitt överanvändande av ordet anyway.

 

MONICA: C'mon, you can't live off your parents your whole life.

RACHEL: I know that. That's why I was getting married.

PHOEBE: Give her a break, it's hard being on your own for the first time.

RACHEL: Thank you.

PHOEBE: You're welcome. I remember when I first came to this city. I was fourteen. My mom had just killed herself and my step-dad was back in prison, and I got here, and I didn't know anybody. And I ended up living with this albino guy who was, like, cleaning windows outside port authority, and then he killed himself, and then I found aromatherapy. So believe me, I know exactly how you feel.

ROSS: The word you're looking for is, "anyway."

 

Ja. Jag är nördig. Det är jag stolt över. Jag gillar matte också. Att man gillar matte betyder inte att man gillar fysik. Eller att man förstår fysik. Matte är logiskt. Fysik måste man förstå. När vi satt och försökte förstå fysiken i vindkraften idag sa Bengan nåt klokt: "Vi matematiker ska skriva så lite som möjligt."

 

Råkar man förklara något för mycket blir det nämligen uppenbart att man inte förstår.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0